IMATs NYC 2017 Haul

So  I am pretty late with sharing what I bought at IMATs (International Makeup Artist Tradeshow) but it’s better late than never. IMATs is technically for makeup artists and people in the trade of makeup but there are days where it is open to the public. I saved up and brought $300 with me and I only ended up spending around $200.

The first booth I hit up was the Beautylish booth where Jeffree Star Cosmetics was sold. I ended up purchasing the Androgyny palette (original – $45/discounted – $40) and I also bought the Jeffree Star x Manny MUA liquid lipstick collab in the shade Daddy (original – $18/discounted – $15).

The second booth I went to was the Alcone booth and I purchased a Beauty Blender for $16 (originally $20).

Then I purchased a liquid lipstick at Sugarpill called Pumpkin Spice (original – $18/discounted – $15).

I also bought the OCC Lip Tar in Devotee (original – $17/discounted – $10).

I bought the Violet Voss Prismatic Loose Highlighter in the shade Sunburst. I got it for $12. I don’t know the original price and it is still not released. I don’t know the exact date it will be released but it should be around the summer time.

I bought the Dose of Colors Knock on Wood liquid lipstick (original – $18/discounted – I think around $14)

I also purchased The Balm Bahama Mama bronzer (original – $20/discounted – $10)

The last booth I hit up was Morphe Brushes. I purchased a bunch of brushes (E30, M443, M412, M508, M501, R31, Y14, M520, M432, M518, Y16) and also a pressed pigment eyeshadow in the shade Hollywood Vixen. I also bought creme lip polish in the shade Ransom but I unfortunately lost that product before I was even able to use it. 😦 I don’t remember the individual prices of each brush and the eyeshadow but my total came out to $62.

IMG_3902

Leave a Reply

